atotaltheatre

a stage by Rosalind Holgate Smith

untitled sensation

Glue I swallow and there is glue. All the way down. It sits between my heart lungs and liver. Most of it, the largest most consistent quantity sits just bellow my breasts. In the middle where that hard chest bone ends and my stomach begins, high up there is a huge lurking sticky dollop of glue. As it dries wedged there, it becomes uncomfotable so I keep feeding it. I feel quite nauseas because of it. No, I don’t think of getting it out. I wouldn’t know how on earth to do that.

untitled

Recently this thing whatever I might call whatever this thing is, has been clawing at my neck mostly from the front, its paws are soft upon the outside like a white rabbit. That kind of fairytale soft. Wonderful.

 

something like your interiority

It whispers and smells almost as though, it is bleeding from your nose, running. A thin liquid. dripping. from your nostrils saturating the soft hairs beneath, before it runs over your lips attempting to reenter through your mouth. Every time you lift your hand to dab it, to catch the next drip, there is another, and another. So your caught in a trap now and you may as well let it run  even though you might suffocate after an hour or so.